University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Quick Facts

Address: P.O. Box 1510 Pembroke, NC, 28372-1510
Athletics Office: (910) 521-6227
Athletics Fax: (910) 521-6540
Enrollment: 6,269
Founded Date: 1887
Mascot: Braves
Sports Offered: Baseball,Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Football, Golf (W), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Swimming & Diving (W), Track & Field (M,W), Volleyball, Wrestling

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robin Cummings
Chancellor
(910) 521-6201 robin.cummings@uncp.edu
Dick Christy
Athletics Director
(910) 521-6560 dick.christy@uncp.edu
Dr. Lisa Schaeffer
Interim V.C. Student Affairs
(910) 521-6175 lisa.schaeffer@uncp.edu
Dr. David Ward
Provost & V.C. Academic Affairs
(910) 521-6211 david.ward@uncp.edu
Mark Gogal
Interim V.C. Advancement
(910) 521-6184 mark.gogal@uncp.edu
Dr. William Stewart Thomas
V.C. Finance & Administration
(910) 521-6859 william.thomas@uncp.edu
Lela Clark
Director of Admissions
(910) 521-6262 lela.clark@uncp.edu
Dr. Kevin Freeman
Faculty Representative
(910) 521-6447 kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Todd Anderson
Assoc. A.D./Communications & Strategic Initiatives
(910) 521-6371 todd.anderson@uncp.edu
Paul O'Neil
Sr. Assoc. A.D./Game Operations & Administration
(910) 521-6810 paul.oneil@uncp.edu
Megan Sanger
Assoc. A.D./Compliance
(910) 775-4246 megan.sanger@uncp.edu
Grace Moore
Asst. A.D./Marketing Partnerships
(910) 522-5724 grace.moore@uncp.edu
Joey Hannant
Assoc. A.D./Athletic Performance
(910) 775-4257 joseph.hannant@uncp.edu
John Haskins
Asst. A.D./Internal Affairs
(910) 521-6345 john.haskins@uncp.edu
Adam Hardin
Asst. A.D.
(910) 775-4339 adam.hardin@uncp.edu
Michael Blackburn
Head Athletic Trainer
(910) 522-5727 michael.blackburn@uncp.edu
Rose Bussey
Head Athletic Trainer
(910) 522-5801 rose.bussey@uncp.edu
Joey Tamburo
Head Athletic Trainer
(910) 775-4106 joseph.tamburo@uncp.edu
Andrea Branch
Executive Assistant
(910) 521-6227 andrea.branch@uncp.edu
Comfort Beene
Head Coach/Spirit Squad
(910) 521-4436 comfort.beene@uncp.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul O'Neil
Baseball
(910) 521-6810 paul.oneil@uncp.edu
Ben Miller
Basketball
(910) 521-6343 benton.miller@uncp.edu
Peter Ormsby
Cross Country
(910) 521-6187 peter.ormsby@uncp.edu
Shane Richardson
Football
(910) 775-4232 shane.richardson@uncp.edu
Peter Ormsby
Track & Field
(910) 521-6187 peter.ormsby@uncp.edu
Othello 'O.T.' Johnson
Wrestling
(910) 775-4116 othello.johnson@uncp.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Haskins
Basketball
(910) 521-6345 john.haskins@uncp.edu
Peter Ormsby
Cross Country
(910) 521-6187 peter.ormsby@uncp.edu
David Synan
Golf
(910) 775-4113 david.synan@uncp.edu
Lars Andersson
Soccer
(910) 521-6442 lars.andersson@uncp.edu
Brittany Bennett
Softball
(910) 521-6308 brittany.bennett@uncp.edu
Rhonda Blank
Swimming & Diving
(910) 775-4629 rhonda.blank@uncp.edu
Peter Ormsby
Track & Field
(910) 521-6187 peter.ormsby@uncp.edu
Ellen McGill
Volleyball
(910) 775-4117 ellen.mcgill@uncp.edu