Columbus State University

Quick Facts

Address: 4225 University Ave. Columbus, Ga. 31907-5645
Athletics Office: (706) 568-2204
Athletics Fax: (706) 569-3435
Enrollment: 8,164
Founded Date: 1958
Mascot: Cougars
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Golf (M,W), Soccer (W), Softball, Tennis (M,W), Track & Field (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Chris Markwood
President
706-507-8950 markwood_chris@columbusstate.edu
Todd Reeser
Athletic Director
706-565-3669 treeser@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Gina Sheeks
V.P. Student Affairs
706-507-8730 sheeks_gina@columbusstate.edu
Deborah Bordelon
Provost
706-507-8960 bordelon_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Tom Helton
V.P. Business & Finance
706-507-8901 helton_tom@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Glenn Stokes
Faculty Representative
706-562-1471 stokes_glenn@columbusstate.edu
Anita Howard
Senior Woman Administrator
706-568-2010 howard_anita@columbusstate.edu
Julio Llanos, Jr
Assoc. AD/Internal Operations
706-507-8297 llanos_julio@columbusstate.edu
Jimbo Davis
Asst. AD/Marketing & Community Relations
706-568-2317 davis_jimbo@columbusstate.edu
Bryan Senior
Asst. AD/Business Operations
706-565-4342 senior_bryan@columbusstate.edu
Josh Remy
Head Athletic Trainer
706-565-4332 remy_joshua@columbusstate.edu
Anne Appleton
Administrative Assistant
706-569-3032 appleton_anne@columbusstate.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Appleton
Baseball
706-568-2444 appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu
Robert Moore
Basketball
706-568-2447 moore_robert@columbusstate.edu
J.D. Evilsizer
Cross Country/Track
706-507-8427 evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu
Mark Immelman
Golf
706-565-3662 immelman_mark@columbusstate.edu
Evan Isaacs
Tennis
706-565-4331 isaacs_evan@columbusstate.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anita Howard
Basketball
706-568-2010 howard_anita@columbusstate.edu
J.D. Evilsizer
Cross Country/Track
706-507-8427 evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu
Mark Immelman
Golf
706-565-3662 immelman_mark@columbusstate.edu
Jay Entlich
Soccer
706-507-8055 entlich_jay@columbusstate.edu
Brad Huskisson
Softball
706-569-3024 huskisson_brad@columbusstate.edu
Evan Isaacs
Tennis
706-565-4331 isaacs_evan@columbusstate.edu