Quick Facts

Address: Campus Box 065 Milledgeville, Ga., 31061
Athletics Office: (478) 445-6341
Athletics Fax: (478) 445-1790
Enrollment: 6,500
Founded Date: 1889
Mascot: Bobcats
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M, W), Golf (M), Soccer (W), Softball, Tennis (M,W), Volleyball

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Steve Dorman

President

478-445-4444 steve.dorman@gcsu.edu
Wendell Staton

Athletic Director

478-445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Dr. Bruce Harshbarger

V.P. Student Affairs

478-445-5169 bruce.harshbarger@gcsu.edu
Dr. Costas Spirou

Interim Provost/V.P. Academic Affairs

478-445-4715 costas.spirou@gcsu.edu
Susan Allen

V.P. Business & Finance

478-445-5148 susan.allen@gcsu.edu
Monica Delisa

V.P. External Affairs & University Advancement

478-445-1945 monica.delisa@gcsu.edu
Dr. Ken Farr

Faculty Representative

478-445-1804 ken.farr@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson

Assoc. AD/Internal Operations & Compliance

478-445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby

Asst. AD

478-445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Jamie Grodecki

Senior Woman Administrator

478-445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Al Weston

Asst. AD/Communications/LGBT Coordinator

478-445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
Paul Higgs

Head Athletic Trainer

478-445-1787 paul.higgs@gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer

Administrative Assistant

478-445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Kirstie Murner

Cheerleading

478-445-6341 kirstie.murner@gcsu.edu
Cliff Towner

Pep Band

478-445-4346 cliff.towner@gcsu.edu
Doris Henderson

Dance Team

478-456-4858 doris.henderson@gcsu.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eller

Baseball

478-445-1692 jason.eller@gcsu.edu
Mark Gainous

Basketball

478-445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Steven Cary

Cross Country

478-445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Pat Garrett

Golf

478-445-8629 sean.garrett@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby

Tennis

478-445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maurice Smith

Basketball

478-445-4010 maurice.smith@gcsu.edu
Steven Cary

Cross Country

478-445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby

Tennis

478-445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Hope Clark

Soccer

478-445-4011 hope.clark@gcsu.edu
Jamie Grodecki

Softball

478-445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Gretchen Krumdieck

Volleyball

478-445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu