Quick Facts

Address: 1120 15th St. Augusta, GA, 30912
Athletics Office: (706) 737-1626
Athletics Fax: (706) 729-2445
Enrollment: 9.557
Founded Date: 1828
Mascot: Jaguars
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Golf (M,W), Outdoor Track & Field (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W), Volleyball

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Brooks Keel

President

706-721-2301 bkeel@augusta.edu
Clint Bryant

Athletic Director

706-737-1626 cbryant1@augusta.edu
Dr. Gretchen Caughman

Executive V.P., Academic Affairs & Provost

706-721-4014 gcaughman@augusta.edu
Dr. Carol Rychly

V.P. Academic Affairs & Faculty

706-737-1422 crychly@augusta.edu

V.P. Student Affairs

706-737-1412
Dr. David Hunt

Faculty Representative

706-667-4582 hdhunt@augusta.edu
Dale Hartenburg

Director of Student Services

706-721-3356 dhartenburg@augusta.edu
Karen Herrington

Athletics Business Manager

706-731-7919 kherrington@augusta.edu
Melissa Brocato

Asst. AD/Student-Athlete Services/SWA

706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Kay Allen

Asst. AD/Compliance & Academic Services

706-729-2450 kayallen@augusta.edu
Lisa Cummins

Head Athletic Trainer

706-729-7908 lcummins@augusta.edu
Taylor Lamb

Director of Athletic Media Relations

706-731-7925 talamb@augusta.edu
Jason Gribek

Facility Services Coordinator

706-667-4950 jgribek@augusta.edu
D. Michelle Braithwaite

Administrative Specialist

706-667-4785 dbraithwaite@augusta.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Howell

Baseball

706-731-7917 chris.howell@augusta.edu
Dip Metress

Basketball

706-667-4765 dmetress@augusta.edu
Adam Ward

Cross Country/Track

706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Jack O'Keefe

Golf

706-729-2079 jokeefe@augusta.edu
Michael McGrath

Tennis

706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Millette Green

Basketball

706-731-7915 milgreen@augusta.edu
Adam Ward

Cross Country/Track

706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Caroline Hegg

Golf

706-729-2079 chegg@augusta.edu
Melissa Brocato

Softball

706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Michael McGrath

Tennis

706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu
Sharon Quarles

Volleyball

706-667-4766 squarles@augusta.edu